Please find below minutes from annual General Meeting:


Canada Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce Annual General Meeting & Election 2018

Mainul Alam Khan - President

Helal U Khan - General Secretary

Canada Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce held it’s annual General Meeting on Sunday, September 30th at 1 PM EST.   More than 100 business leaders and distinguished guests were in attendance for this special event at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel.

Acting President Mainul Alam Khan commenced the meeting by thanking everyone in attendance and highlighting the objective of this year’s General Meeting.

This was followed by Executive Director Arif Rahman who took the stage to thank everyone and presented the Annual Report for CBCC.

Soon after the Annual Report was presented, Barrister Mak Sultan presided over election for CBCC’s new executive committee.  Along with Barrister Sultan were Barrister Kamrul Hafiz Ahmed and Barrister Omar Jahid Khan.

The annual General Meeting is held to elect Board of Directors, however, due to the fact that there was no contest or opposition to this new Board, Barrister Sultan announced the new CBCC Board of Directors for 2018 - 2021 period.


Roster of CBCC Board of Directors:

President : Mainul Alam Khan

Senior Vice President : Nasir Kashem

Executive Vice President : Arif Rahman

General Secretary : Helal U Khan

Directors : Sobur Sikder, Tanvir Siddiqui, Jahidul I khan, Anwar Azad, Russell Rahman, Ahmed Parvez (Muhid) and Abdus Sattar.

In addition to the election, Canada Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce By-law was presented and passed with quorum.

Two Independent Directors were selected during this General Meeting:

Shamim Arif : Former Director of Canada Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and CEO of Infinity Financial Inc.

Shamsul Arafin : Senior Director at Kratos Builder Inc.

CBCC was fortunate to have couple of distinguished guests for this General Meeting :

Tobarak Hossain : Additional Managing Director, Prime Bank and formerly Deputy Managing Director at Prime Bank.

Mizanur Rahman : Managing Director at Janata Bank, Shilpa Bank, Shilpa Reen Shangstha and Basic Bank.   In addition, Mr Rahman is a founding member of Modhumita Bank.

The event was hosted by Tanvir Siddiqui.

The event was concluded with full course meal for everyone in attendance.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *